O-Town Making The Band MTV Exclusive Life Story Interview

Enjoy Celebrity Radio’s Exclusive – O-Town Making The Band MTV Exclusive Life Story Interview…..

O-Town is an American boy band formed from the first season of the MTV-produced reality television series Making The Band in 2000. Their biggest hit ‘All Or Nothing’ has had nearly 6 million hits on YouTube.

In September 2014 the boys release their brand new album ‘Lines & Circles’.

O-Town’s new single ‘Chasing After You’ is available now on Sound Cloud.

The group was originally managed by Lou Pearlman during their first season of Making the Band, but later managed by Mike Morin for their debut album and remaining television seasons.

The original members of the band were Jacob Underwood, Ashley Parker Angel, Erik-Michael Estrada, Trevor Penick, and Ikaika Kahoano. Kahoano left the band several weeks after the band was formed and was replaced by Dan Miller. Estrada and Miller acted as the lead singers.

o-Town MTV Making The Band Interview Alex Belfield O-Town Making The Band MTV interview MTV O-Town Making The Band Interview

Enjoy an Exclusive interview with Jacob Underwood from O-Town…..

After releasing two albums near the end of the boy band fad of the late 1990s and early 2000s, the group disbanded in 2003. They began to reform in 2011 as a quartet after Ashley Parker Angel turned down the offer.

On May 28, 2014, O-Town released a preview of the single “Skydive” on SoundCloud. The single, slated to be release on July 27, 2014, is from their upcoming third studio album Lines & Circles. The album has an August 24, 2014 release date.

O-Town Reloaded Interview 2014 Alex Belfield Celebrity Radio

Nearly three years after O-Town ceased to exist, the Japanese group w-inds covered O-Town’s “All or Nothing”, calling it “Kaze Uta” (or “Wind Song”). “Kaze Uta” was released on May 25, 2006 on w-inds’ single for the song “Trial”.

While the melody was retained, the lyrics were completely reworked by Takamitsu Shimazaki, and are predominantly in Japanese with a less repetitive chorus. In 2006, Irish boyband Westlife also covered “All or Nothing” on their eighth studio album The Love Album. The American punk band Fake ID also covered it in an upbeat, pop-punk fashion for the compilation album Punk Goes Pop.